All Parents Must Have This Conversation

Image courtesy https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkwqjC5Ku0O1nwsaZ082cRdmrom-f0OMadL_0uyAlA8XxahCIh
Image courtesy https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkwqjC5Ku0O1nwsaZ082cRdmrom-f0OMadL_0uyAlA8XxahCIh

What to say to your child

Read this attachment for help on how to talk to your child about not tolerating sexual abuse, for ages 4 through 18. All children need to understand what is acceptable and not acceptable behavior. Otherwise, many children grow up thinking sexual abuse is normal and realize the truth when they get older.

2 thoughts on “All Parents Must Have This Conversation”

  1. i get your blog..very very good..very very well said.very very well done too you,

    very very very true what you say..CHILDREN DO,..WHEN I WAS ABUSED AS A CHILD I WAS

    LEFT THINKING THAT CHILD SE4XUAL ABUSE WAS NORMAL.. i was abused by different adults

    if you would like to e.mail me chat please do.. i al so have M.E. and asperger syndrome

    E.MAIL mkentdad12@outlook.com

    mark________________________________ > Date: Sun, 12 Jan 2014 02:57:08 +0000 > To: mkentdad12@outlook.com >

    1. Thanks so much for the comment! I am SO terribly sorry you were abused, so, so sorry. I am thinking of starting a page to link to the site with reader feedback, perhaps some sort of interview, maybe I will ask if you would like to submit when I get it together? If not, I understand. Also, have you heard of project unbreakable? http://projectunbreakable.tumblr.com/ I think this is an awesome site to share, makes me feel less alone 😉

Leave a comment